When was the dissolution of the monasteries in england?

The dissolution of the monasteries, occasionally referred to as the suppression of the monasteries, was the set of administrative and legal processes between 1536 and 1541 by which Henry VIII disbanded. The Reformation in Tudor England was a time of unprecedented change. 1536 – 1541..