What part of the brain is used for memory?

The main parts of the brain linked with memory are the amygdala, the hippocampus, the cerebellum, and the prefrontal cortex. The amygdala is fear memories. The hippocampus is declarative, episodic and recognition memory. The cerebellum is procedural memories. The prefrontal cortex is semantic tasks.