How does twitch work?

Twitch is a live-streaming platform for gamers and other lifestyle casters that supports building communities around a shared and streamable interest. Twitch streamers "broadcast" their gameplay or activity by sharing their screen with fans and subscribers who can hear and watch them in real time.