What does d. a. l. n. a. t. i. a. n. spell?

Those letters spell Dalnatian. The closest match to a dictionary word is, Dalmatian. This can refer to either; Dalmatian, a breed of Dog. Dalmatia, a region in South Croatia, Dalmatian, a historic language, and Dalmatian, the name of a South Korean boy-band.