Can you eat hedgehogs?

According to MarxFood.com. Yes, it's true, people really do eat hedgehogs! According to Larousse Gastronomique, hedgehog was commonly consumed in 16th century France, but now “it is eaten only by gypsies, who either roast it or stew it.