What do cows like to eat in minecraft?

Cows and sheep eat wheat. Pigs eat carrots, potatoes or beetroot. Chickens eat seeds (most easily obtained from wheat or long grass, but they will eat any kind of seed, such as pumpkin or melon seeds).