How many reindeer's begin with the letter d.?

In the classic poem "A visit from Saint Nicholas", by Clement Clark Moore, eight reindeer are named. These are Dasher and Dancer and Prancer and Vixen, Comet and Cupid and Donder and Blitzen. Three of these names start with the letter D.