How did phileas fogg travel around the world in eighty days?

From London Rail/steamer to Suez Egypt 7 days, steamer to Bombay India13 days, rail to Calcutta India 3days, steamer to Victoria Hong Kong 13days, steamer to Yokohama Japan 6days, steamer to LosAngeles USA 22 days, rail to NewYork USA 7 days, steamer to London 9days total 80 Days