What's the hottest place in the country?

Death Valley, California, is the hottest place in the USA, with a record high of 56.7 °C. That temperature is life threatening. The hottest place in the UK is the Isles of Scilly with the highest mean annual temperature of 11.5 °C. Parts of Cornwall average above 11 °C.