What is protocol three?

The 2005 Protocol is an amendment to the Geneva Conventions relating to the Adoption of an Additional Distinctive Emblem. This states the protective sign of the Red Crystal can be displayed by medical and religious organisations instead of the Red Cross or Red Crescent.