Who is the star of chitty chitty bang bang?

The classic children's film was released in 1968, with legendary actor Dick Van Dyke starring in the lead role as Caractacus Potts. The film is based on James Bond author Ian Fleming's novel, and the screenplay was co-written by famous childrens' author, Roald Dahl.