Give me some examples of invertebrates?

Invertebrates are species of animal that neither possess nor develop a vertebral column (commonly known as a backbone). Examples are starfish, sea urchins, earthworms, sponges, jellyfish, lobsters, crabs, insects, spiders, snails, clams, and squid.