What is stephen lawrence day?

On 22nd April 1993, the life of Stephen was cruelly cut short. It is now marked by UK schools, youth and community groups, by delivering a range of positive activities, encouraging young people to reject violence, and to promote community integration for young people who are at risk of offending.