Who is alijah?

Elijah, also spelled Elias or Elia, Hebrew Eliyyahu, (flourished 9th century bce), Hebrew prophet who ranks with Moses in saving the religion of Yahweh from being corrupted by the nature worship of Baal. Elijah's name means “Yahweh is my God” and is spelled Elias in some versions of the Bible.