What are bogies made of?

Bogies are made of mucus. Bogies start out inside the nose as mucus, which is mostly water combined with protein, salt and a few chemicals. Mucus is produced by tissues not just in the nose, but in the mouth, sinuses, throat and gastrointestinal tract.