How old was mozart when he wrote twinkle twinkle little star?

Although widely believed, Mozart did not write the lullaby “Twinkle Twinkle Little Star”. The lyrics originated as a poem written by Jane Taylor, an English author, and first published in 1806. It was sung to the tune of a French folk song "Ah! vous dirai-je, maman" which Mozart later adapted.