How long does it take for light to travel?

The speed of light in a vacuum is 186,282 miles per second (299,792 kilometers per second), and in theory nothing can travel faster than light. In miles per hour that’s about 670,616,629 mph. If you could travel at the speed of light, you could go around the Earth 7.5 times in one second.