How do you build a snowman on animal crossing?

To make a Snowboy, you'll have to push the snowballs around, making them grow. They only grow when rolled on top of grass. Rolling the snowball on top of patterns or paths will make it shrink. After growing above a certain size, you can roll the snowballs into each other to create a Snowboy