What foods do you eat on rosh hashanah?

Simanim is the name given to symbolic foods consumed during Rosh Hashanah, or "the day of shouting or blasting." Typical foods include: apples and honey, fish heads, pri chadash, and round challah. If triangular challah, or non-Simanim foods are consumed, the shouting and blasting begins in earnest.