Who made the first boat?

The answer to this is lost in the mists of time, however, the oldest recovered boat in the world, the Presse canoe, was found in the Netherlands, and is a dugout made from the tree trunk of a Pinus Sylvestris (Scots Pine) that was made around 8200-7600 years BC