What happened in nineteen seventy nine?

Major News Stories include Three Mile island Nuclear Accident, China institutes the one child per family rule, General Knowledge Quiz Game Trivial pursuit launched ,USSR Invades Afghanistan For the first time in history in 1979 a woman Margaret Thatcher is elected Prime minister in the UK