What do trees absorb?

Trees absorb sunlight, and water and nitrogen Trees also absorb CO2, removing and storing the carbon while releasing oxygen back into the air. This is done through a process called photosynthesis. Trees absorb carbon dioxide through their leaves and turn them into sugars needed for them to grow.