What is rusk flour?

What is Rusk flour? A rusk is a biscuit such as Zwiebach made from sliced yeast bread, then baked until it is brown and dry. Rusk flour is pulverized rusk. Rusk flour is also a term used to described browned bread crumbs and it is savory rather than sweet.