Tell me about shrewsbury town?

The origins for Shrewsbury Town can be traced back to 1879 when an early version of Shrewsbury entered the Shropshire Challenge Cup. However, they were unable to raise a team for a game against Newport and disappeared. Shrewsbury became a hotbed for football with nearly 40 teams in the county town.