Is greenland denmark?

Greenland was a Danish colony until 1953, when it was redefined as a district of Denmark. Greenland is officially the world’s largest island that is not a continent. Home to 56,000 people, Greenland has its own extensive local government, but it is also part of the Realm of Denmark.