What does p. t. mean in time zones?

The term Pacific Time (PT) is used to denote the local time in areas observing either Pacific Standard Time (PST) or Pacific Daylight Time (PDT). Pacific Standard Time is 8 hours behind Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). Pacific Daylight Time is 7 hours behind UTC.