How sharp is a sword?

A sword is a well crafted weapon. It is razor sharp on its point and along the edge. The main part of the blade is soft steel, but the cutting edge is hardened. The blade is made by folding and flattening with a hot forge and hammer. They are usually balanced, this means they were expensive.