Are the old twenty pound note still in use?

Most shops will refuse to accept old twenty pound notes, but you can exchange them at a bank for new notes.

---

A new polymer £20 note was issued on 20 February 2020. You will still be able to use the paper £20 note until the Bank Of England withdraw it from circulation. They will give six months notice of the withdrawal date. Many banks will accept paper £20 notes as deposits, The post office may as well