Who are the blitz?

Brits - the British people or Britons, also known colloquially as Brits, are the citizens of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the British Overseas Territories, and the Crown dependencies. The Blitz - attack or seriously damage (a place) in a blitz.