What is blue plus?

AdBlue is the trade name for a type of diesel exhaust fluid. It's a mixture of urea and deionized water that's stored in a separate tank from the car's fuel. When the car's engine is running, tiny amounts of AdBlue are squirted onto the exhaust gas produced, turning the NOx into nitrogen and water.