Who is rob champion?

Robert Champion CBE (born 4 June 1948) is an English former jump jockey, who won the 1981 Grand National on Aldaniti. His triumph, while recovering from cancer, was made into the film Champions, with John Hurt portraying Champion. The film is based on Champion's book.