What is nascar pony?

A Pony car is an American car classification for affordable, compact, highly styled coupés or convertibles with a "sporty" or performance-oriented image. A NASCAR Pony were pony cars that competed in the Grand American NASCAR sanctioned series, called the "Grand Touring" that ran from 1968 to 1969