Tell me a fact about magpies?

Their tail is as long as its body. The magpie bird is in the same family as jays and crows. Magpies are highly intelligent. They are omnivorous, which means they eat both plants and animals. They are non-migratory, and it’s rare for one to ever travel more than 10 km from where it was hatched.