How do you craft a cake?

In the Minecraft crafting menu, you should see a crafting area that is made up of a 3x3 crafting grid. To make a cake in Minecraft, place 3 buckets of milk on the top row of the grid, place sugar then an egg then sugar in the second row; and place 3 wheat stalks on the bottom row.