Does sonic have a brother?

Sonic the hedgehog is an animated character created by Sega, appearing in both video games and animated series. His brother is Manic the hedgehog, but only appears in the series “Sonic Underground” released in 1999, and not the video games. Sonic has also referred to his friend Tails as his brother