What is cofefe?

Covfefe is a typo that Donald Trump made in a tweet when he was US President. On May 31, 2017, he tweeted, "Despite the constant negative press covfefe". He deleted the tweet six hours later and pretended that it was intentional. The word has since become an internet meme.