How do you pair a p. s. four controller?

To pair a PS4 controller: 1) Press the controller power button to turn it on. 2) Plug the PS4 controller wire in the USB console port. 3) Press the controller PS button. Hold for 3 seconds. 4) The wired PS4 controller should now be connected. 5) For wireless controllers, now remove the USB cable.