What is prosecco made out of?

Prosecco is a sparkling wine that originates from the Valdobbiadene region in Veneto, Italy. The wine is made with Prosecco grapes (also called “Glera”) and made into wine via the Charmat sparkling method, which gives wines approximately 3 atmospheres of pressure.