Where did the dambusters fly from?

The squadron was based at RAF Scampton, about 5 mi (8 km) north of Lincoln. The targets selected were the Möhne Dam and the Sorpe Dam, upstream from the Ruhr industrial area, with the Eder Dam on the Eder River, which feeds into the Weser, as a secondary target.