When did hitler go to prison?

He hid in Hanfstaengl's attic for two days but was arrested on November 11, 1923. Accused of high treason, Hitler was tried on February 26, 1924, and sentenced to five years in the Landsberg prison. Hitler's popularity increased during his trial, as his defense speeches were printed in the newspaper