Who was the roman general scipio?

From Wikipedia UK. Publius Cornelius Scipio Africanus was born around 236 BC and died in 183 BC. He defeated Carthage in the 2nd Punic War, won the Battle of Ilipa in 206 BC and beat Hannibal at the Battle of Zama in 202 BC. He was hated by Cato the Elder and faced a trial in 187 BC about bribes.