What temperature to roast beef?

Cooking time for medium-rare is 20 minutes per 500g. For medium use 25 minutes per 500g. For beef on or off the bone, cook it at 240C/220C fan/gas 9 for 20 minutes, then turn down to 180C/160C fan/gas 4 ( Do not forget to take the first 20 minutes off the timing you have just calculated).