What do prisoners eat?

In the UK, a typical prison lunch consisted of a sandwich, wrap or portion of pasta, served with a piece of fruit or crisps/biscuits. Typical dinners included a choice of curry, pie, baked fish or casserole, accompanied by rice, vegetables, potatoes, and a choice of dessert or fruit.