Who was the prime minister during the second world war?

At the start of World War Two the British Prime Minister was Neville Chamberlain. Chamberlain resigned in 1940 after his policy for dealing with Hitler failed. He was replaced by Winston Churchill, who continued as PM throughout the rest of the war.