Who is artie two?

R2-D2 is the little robot in the Star Wars movies. It is a Second Generation Robotic Droid Series-2. It served Padmé Amidala, Anakin Skywalker and Luke Skywalker, and courageously rescued them from certain death, on numerous occasions.