What happens to john wick's dog?

Daisy is a pivotal character of the John Wick film series. She was a puppy given to John Wick as a present from his late wife Helen Wick shortly after her death. However, Daisy was killed during a home invasion by Iosef Tarasov, sparking a rage in John that triggered him to return to his past.