Who are the sax coburns?

The House of Saxe-Coburg-Gotha descends in the male line from the Wettin family who were Prince-Electors of Saxony. Prince Albert, who married Queen Victoria of England, was a Saxe-Coburg-Gotha. Members of the family also occupied the thrones of Belgium, Portugal, and Bulgaria.