When do you plant peppers?

Peppers need warmth and sunshine to thrive. Warmth is important for germination and then to encourage strong growth of the seedlings, so they will need to be started indoors or under cover in most climates. Sow seeds in late winter or early spring, no more than two months before your last frost date