How do you take care of a poinsettia flower?

Poinsettias need a bright location ideally 13 -15 degrees C, water lightly only when compost dry, spray the leaves with water occasionally. After christmas feed with a tomato feed. To get new flowers prune to 10cm in April and repot early May. From November keep in the dark for 12 hours a day