Who is james murray from impractical jokers?

James Stephen "Murr" Murray (born May 1st, 1976) is a member of the New York based comedy troupe called The Tenderloins and is one of the characters of Impractical Jokers. James “Murr” Murray is the constantly-smiling guy who looks like a ferret. Like the rest of them, he's from Staten Island.